Downpatrick Office 02844612311 / Newtownards Office 02891828884

County Down RCN is pleased to announce that voting has now closed and Alan Poots & Frances McCormick have been successfully appointed to be two of the social partners on the new Local Action Group charged with spending over £3 million in Ards & North Down for the Rural Development Programme. Nicholas McCrickard & Ann Grant have also been elected to the Newry, Mourne & Down LAG and our TADA partners have been elected to The Lisburn Castlereagh board and to the Armagh, Banbridge and Craigavon board. We wish all the new LAG members every success for the future and trust that you shall support them in this role by playing an active part in bringing your ideas on how best to use LEADER funds to develop services and infrastructure within our rural communities. Contact CDRCN for further information on how you can play your part in this vital rural fund over the next 5 years.

Pin It on Pinterest